1438113468 front

Corvus Stone – Unscrewed (2015)

Artist: Corvus Stone
Title Of Album: Unscrewed
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Not On Label
Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 49:47 Min
Total Size: 120 Mb

01. Brand New Day
02. Early Morning Calls
03. Joukahainen Without Chips
04. Horizon (Remix)
05. Landfill
06. After Solstice (Remix)
07. Jussipussi (Remix)
08. Scary Movie Too
09. Petrified in the Cinema Basement
10. Lost and Found Revisited
11. Cinema Finale
12. Pack Up Your Truffles
13. Moustaches in Massachusetts (Remix)

This Album Is A “Thank You” For Our Fans & On Sale To Everybody Else.
It started life, as a combination of unplugged new music and remixed old music but it has become something much bigger. A full blown album!

When we made the debut Corvus Stone album in 2012, we started out with no drummer. Rob came to us in time to do a selection of tracks but not many. Now we have gone back to some tracks from that album and refreshed, changed, extended or just added Rob on drums. The result is quite startling. Robert Wolff was a little buried on album 1 and now we have fixed that. Robert must never be buried again!

A few have asked why we remixed tracks from album one. “We love it as it is!” they say.
The fact is that we also love the original album because it has a very friendly sound, a warm sound. There is no such thing as “wrong”, when dealing with sound. Now, these few tracks separated out, can have a very different feel and sound and match very well with the new tracks on here. Anyway, even the remixed tracks are way more than a remix! We would call this a perfect introduction to Corvus Stone. Please allow yourself to be the judge of that. Corvus Stone wish you all a great 2015 Colin Tench


Share Button