1438855541 51er9wj3sl

Chris Caffery – Your Heaven Is Real (2015)

Artist: Chris Caffery
Album: Your Heaven Is Real
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Metalville
Genre: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal
Quality: 320 kbps
Format: MP3
Total Time: 01:06:17
Total Size: 151 mb

01. Your Heaven Is Real
02. Arm And A Leg
03. Just Fine
04. Why
05. Damned If You Do, Dead If You Don’t
06. Hot Wheelz
07. I Never Knew
08. Sick And Tired
09. Death By Design
10. 2-26-15
11. Too Soon To Be Too Late
12. Over And Over
13. Come Home

Chris Caffery is an American musician, best known for his work as a member of Savatage and the Trans Siberian Orchestra. Recently, Chris has been pursuing a solo career, releasing four albums since 2004.

Chris came into contact with Savatage and they asked Chris to join them just as the Gutter Ballet album was finished. He was part of the recording of 1995’s Dead Winter Dead and 1998’s The Wake of Magellan.

Chris recorded with Joe Lynn Turner, TM Stevens, as well as produced and recorded for Metalium. Chris was featured on Tribute CDs for Guns N’ Roses, Accept and Iron Maiden. Savatage was stalled a bit in the recording of a follow up to The Wake of Magellan, due to the tremendous success of the then `side project`, Trans Siberian Orchestra. Caffery considers himself the `ring leader` of TSO East when they tour, and he enjoys performing live with the ensemble. In 1999, Caffery also was a member of the German band Metalium. He is featured on their album Millennium Metal: Chapter One, but left after the album and the following tours.

In 2000 Chris was left as the only guitarist in Savatage and Jon Oliva took up lead vocal duties for the first time in ten years. Chris played the lead parts Savatage 2001’s Poets and Madmen.

Since the release of Savatage’s most recent CD, Chris has appeared on records of Savatage alumni, including Zak Stevens’s Circle II Circle and on Jon Oliva’s Pain records. Chris himself released solo EPs and albums in 2004 and 2005, with a follow up full length album, Pins and Needles released in 2007. Chris also worked on TSO’s new album Night Castle, released on October 27, 2009.

Chris appeared on several releases as a guest musician. He also toured as the guitarist for the legendary German Metal vocalist Doro as well as a solo tour supporting Heaven and Hell with Tim `Ripper` Owens’ band in Europe. He co wrote and played the guitars on the song `The Shadows Are Alive` on Tim’s first solo release entitled `Play my Game`.

TSO continues its yearly Winter tours and also performed three tours for its Beethoven’s Last Night CD. The second tour saw TSO cross overseas to Europe for the very first time.


Share Button