1438868721 front

Night Beds – Ivywild (2015)

Artist: Night Beds
Title Of Album: Ivywild
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Dead Oceans
Genre: R&B, Soul, Alternative, Indie Pop
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 65:18 Min
Total Size: 157 Mb

1. Finished (6:00)
2. Corner (3:19)
3. Me Liquor and God (3:28)
4. Seratonin (5:09)
5. Tide Teeth (4:06)
6. Sway(ve) (3:39)
7. [9-6] Slack-Jaw (3:40)
8. Eve A. (3:00)
9. On High: (4:21)
10. Melrose (4:21)
11. Lay Your Hands (4:25)
12. All in Good Time (I Get You Wrong Interlude) (1:48)
13. Moon Sugar (4:14)
14. Love Streams (3:20)
15. I Give It (4:50)
16. Stand on My Throat (5:28)

The brainchild of Rocky Mountain-reared, Nashville-based singer/songwriter Winston Yellen, Night Beds undertook roughly the same lonesome and lamp-lit, earthy and expansive musical campsite as contemporaries like Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes, and Frontier Ruckus, fusing 21st century indie folk onto a foundation of pure, Gram Parsons-inspired Americana and country. The band released a series of EPs (Night Beds, Every Fire; Every Joy, and Hide from It) before putting out a proper, full-length studio debut in 2013, the Dead Oceans-issued Country Sleep. With help from his brother Abe Yellen and a couple dozen guest musicians, Night Beds’ second LP took a sharp turn; trading indie folk for an electro-fied, alt-R&B breakup opus, 2015’s Ivywild remained marked by Yellen’s singer/songwriter-centered dreamy wistfulness. ~ James Christopher Monger & Marcy Donelson, Rovi



Share Button