1438921712 front

Frank Turner – Positive Songs for Negative People (Deluxe) (2015)

Artist: Frank Turner
Title Of Album: Positive Songs for Negative People (Deluxe)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Xtra Mile Recordings
Genre: Folk Rock, Alt Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:14:36
Total Size: 181 Mb

01. The Angel Islington
02. Get Better
03. The Next Storm
04. The Opening Act Of Spring
05. Glorious You
06. Mittens
07. Out Of Breath
08. Demons
09. Josephine
10. Love Forty Down
11. Silent Key
12. Song For Josh
13. Get Better (Acoustic)
14. The Next Storm (Acoustic)
15. The Opening Act Of Spring (Acoustic)
16. Glorious You (Acoustic)
17. Mittens (Acoustic)
18. Out Of Breath (Acoustic)
19. Demons (Acoustic)
20. Josephine (Acoustic)
21. Love Forty Down (Acoustic)
22. Silent Key (Acoustic)

A former member of punk rock band Million Dead, Frank Turner turned his attention to folkier, acoustic «musics» after the demise of the aforementioned hardcore outfit. Born in Bahrain in 1981, Turner was educated at Eton College in England. His first foray into the world of punk and rock, with the band Kneejerk, came to an end in 2000, and he soon found himself joining up with Million Dead. Over the course of that band’s four-year lifespan, Million Dead released two critically lauded albums, but the band decided enough was enough and called it a day in 2005. Turner decided to explore a different world after Million Dead, focusing on his love of folk and country, with acoustic guitar being the guiding force. Getting a deal with Xtra Mile Recordings, he was able to release his first EP, Campfire Punkrock, in 2006. Critically well-received, the EP led to a full-length album in January of 2007, Sleep Is for the Week, which was also a critical hit and a moderate success saleswise.

While filling in just about all of his free time with touring, Turner kept recording, and released the EP The Real Damage and a DVD, All About the Destination, in 2007. His next album, Love Ire & Song, was due in the midst of more live appearances in March of 2008. Turner’s label signed a distribution deal with Epitaph in the United States in late 2008. The end result was his Poetry of the Deed in September, 2009, his first release stateside. In addition, Epitaph also reissued Love Ire & Song in the U.S. Later that year, Turner released a stellar solo acoustic cover of Bruce Springsteen’s «Thunder Road» as a single via Suburban Home Records, and followed it with the album England Keep My Bones in June of 2011. In 2012, Turner released Last Minutes & Lost Evenings, a 15-track, handpicked collection of album cuts and rarities intended to introduce the fiery Englishman to an American audience. It was followed in 2013 by his fifth studio album, the Burbank, California-recorded Tape Deck Heart. Later in the year he released the brief, ten-song Buddies EP in collaboration with songwriter Jon Snodgrass. In 2014, Turner was set to release a compilation, The Third Three Years, which followed two previous collections — The First Three Years (2009) and The Second Three Years (2012) — and collected demos, rarities, and cover versions.


Share Button