Langhorne Slim & The Law – The Spirit Moves (Deluxe Edition) (2015)

Alt-Country, Indie Folk | Dualtone
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2015 | 00:46:23 | 109 Mb

01. Spirit Moves
02. Changes
03. Put It Together
04. Whisperin’
05. Strangers
06. Life’s a Bell
07. Wolves
08. Bring You My Love
09. Airplane
10. Southern Bells
11. Strongman
12. Meet Again
13. Bad Dreams (Bonus Track)
14. Love Crimes (Bonus Track)
15. Amelia (Bonus Track)

Sometimes, truth can’t be explained. But it can be felt, running wild through a song. «I don’t want to tame myself. I want to be wild,» says Langhorne Slim. «If I can continue to refine the wildness but never suffocate or tame it, then I’m on the right path. Because it is a path. I feel it.» ‘The Spirit Moves’ is Langhorne’s newest artistic attempt to refine the wildness. The result is an effervescent collection of his now-signature, cinematic, joyful noise, rooted in folk, soul, and blues. The album marks his second with rock-solid band The Law, and the highly anticipated follow-up to 2012’s critically acclaimed ‘The Way We Move’.


Share Button