1439303368 front

Jonathan Tyler – Holy Smokes (2015)

Artist: Jonathan Tyler
Title Of Album: Holy Smokes
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Timeless Echo
Genre: Pop Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 44:21 min
Total Size: 102 MB

1. Hallelujah (4:12)
2. Goin’ Down to the City (2:46)
3. Honey Pie (3:39)
4. Let It Out (3:37)
5. To Love Is to Fly (feat. Nikki Lane) (3:29)
6. California Sunshine (4:24)
7. Riverbottom (3:29)
8. Late Night Special (4:19)
9. Hey Mama, My Time Ain’t Long (4:00)
10. Disappear (4:14)
11. Everything Was Cool in 2002 (6:12)

HOLY SMOKES is a rockin’, groove-laden follow up to the rock opus PARDON ME, which put Tyler and his band The Northern Lights on the map when released in 2010. The new album reveals a more pensive and sophisticated Tyler who’s learned his lessons while navigating the rollercoaster of life on the road, major festivals, major labels, drugs, booze, great love, great loss and the heartbreak of mistakes you can’t change and time lost that you can’t take back. The album was co-produced by Tyler and Thom Monahan (Chris Robinson, Devendra Banhart, Vetiver) in both Tyler’s native Dallas, Texas and his adopted hometown of Los Angeles, California.


Share Button